Calm Point
Calm Point Podcast
Weekly Practice: Comfort
2
0:00
-10:16

Weekly Practice: Comfort

Intention and Guided Meditation Practices for Comfort.
2
Calm Point is a soft landing delivered weekly to your inbox. All Calm Point meditations available on Calm Point Podcast on Spotify. 

COMFORT

I’ve watched transformations right before my eyes when guiding meditation practices.  It has nothing to do with me and everything to do with their awareness going inward to familiar places like ease, peace, love... I’m simply a signpost on the path--a reminder. (Happy to be that, may I add.) The invitation for this week’s practice reminds you to be loving and offer the energy of comfort to yourself and others. Hugs.


Daily Intention: “Harmony and peace surround me.”


Meditation Practice:

10-minute love meditation to help cultivate joy, happiness, and compassion in your life.

Easy does it, begin again, and keep going.

Join Meditation


Question of the week: “How was I loving today?”

The late and beloved author, Bell Hooks, shares in an interview with meditation teacher Sharon Salzberg that at the end of the day she asks herself, “How was I loving today?” If you ask yourself this question, I hope your answers include you. (Listen to the interview here.)

BONUS:

Learn how to set your own intention here or follow my two-step process below.

Step one: I ask myself, “What does my heart need today?” and listen. It might be a feeling, word, scene, or memory; something will always come through. *** If nothing pops up, go for a walk, take deep breaths, talk with a trusted friend, or write to help clear space to tune inward.

Step two: I take the answer from within and turn it into a phrase. For example, I heard my heart reply with “space”. I need space today. So my intention for the day is, “I allow for space in my life.” Or your daily intention can be the word itself.

My fav part? Watching my intention unfold throughout the day. Deepak Chopra says “Every intention is a trigger of transformation.” ❤️ —-I hope this practice helps you today!

Come see what’s going on over on social—→@laurenlee.love and @calmpoint_

Thanks for reading Calm Point! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

Share

Meditate

2 Comments
Calm Point
Calm Point Podcast
Calm Point is a soft landing for busy professionals who need a break. 10-minute guided meditation practices delivered weekly--get centered with Calm Point.